Home » NULL » Rimsky-Korsakov, Nikolai Andreyevich

Rimsky-Korsakov, Nikolai Andreyevich

Born: 1844 AD
Died: 1908 AD
Nationality: N/A
Categories: N/A

Russian composer and conductor


composed symphonies "Symphony #1 in E flat minor" 1861-1865, "Symphony #2" 1868 (also "Antar Symphony"), "Symphony #3 in C major" 1874, operas "The Maid of Pskov" 1873, "May Night" 1880, "The Snow Maiden" 1882 (also "Snegurochka"), "Sadko" 1898, "Mozart and Salieri" 1898, "The Tsar's Bride" 1899, "The Tale of the Tsar Saltan" 1900 (including tune "The Flight of the Bumblebee"), "Servilia" 1902, "Kashchey the Immortal" 1902, "The Legend of the Invisible City of Kitezh and the Maiden Fevronia" 1907, "The Golden Cockerel" 1909 (also "Le Coq d'or"), symphonic suite "Sheherazade" 1888


posthumously edited and published works of Modest Mussorgski


with Alexander Glazunov, posthumously edited and published works of Alexander Borodin


member of The Five