Home » Writers » Authors » Adamson, Joy-Friederike Victoria

Adamson, Joy-Friederike Victoria

Born: 1910 AD
Died: 1980 AD
Nationality: American
Categories: Authors, Naturalists

1910 – Adamson was born Joy Friedericke Victoria Gessner in Opava, Czech Republic (formerly Troppau, Austria) on January 20, 1910.

1955 – Appeared in the British television crime drama titled "The Vise". Studied and painted animals in the wild.

1980 – On January 3, 1980, Adamson was murdered by his employee.

List of Books written by Adamson:

Born Free: A lioness of two worlds (1960)

Living Free: The story of Elsa and her cubs (1966)

Forever Free: Elsa’s Pride (1964)

The Spotted Sphinx (1969)

Pippa: The Cheetah and her Cubs (1970)

Joy Adamson’s Africa (1972)

Pippa’s Challenge (1972)

Peoples of Kenya (1975)

The searching spirit: An autobiography (1978)

Queen of Shaba: The Story of an African Leopard (1980)

Friends from the Forest (1980)