Mahfouz, Naguib

Born: 1911 AD
Currently alive, at 104 years of age.

Nationality: Unknown
Categories: Novelists

Egyptian novelist


wrote novels "The Thief and the Dogs" 1961, "The Beggar" 1965, "Palace Walk" 1990, "Adrift on the Nile" 1993, trilogy "The Cairo Trilogy" 1956-1957


Nobel Prize in Literature 1988

Page last updated: 3:42am, 25th Jul '06
Return to full site

This page is copyright ©